The Girl Who Lied

The Girl Who Lied

By Sue Fortin

  • Release Date : 2016-04-01
  • Genre : Suspense
  • FIle Size : 1.46 MB
Score: 4.0
4.0
From 32 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Girl Who Lied The USA Today Bestseller!

'Gripping…I was desperate to turn the pages' – Amanda Jennings

Sometimes the perfect friend tells the perfect lies…

Erin and Roisin were once friends until a fatal accident ruined both their lives. Now, Roisin has discovered a secret—one Erin has kept for over a decade—and she’s determined to make Erin pay for her lies.

When Roisin suddenly disappears, suspicion soon lands on Erin. She would do anything to protect her family, but just how far is she willing to go when time is running out…?

A must read for fans of CL Taylor and BA Paris.

What people are saying about The Girl Who Lied:

‘Slowly but inexorably draws you in until you can hardly wait to discover the fate of the characters…you'll love Sue Fortin’ – Sue Moorcroft

‘A twisty romantic page-turner that will keep you guessing’ – Julie Cohen

'Sue Fortin's gripping books always keep me turning the pages! Highly recommended for fans of grit-lit and suspense!' – Mandy Baggot

‘The suspense, mystery and secrets to be revealed kept me turning the pages…nerve wracking and gripping’ – Rachel’s Random Reads

‘Kept me intrigued right up until the end…a highly enjoyable read, filled with secrets’ – By the Letter Book Reviews

Reviews

Praise for Sue Fortin:

‘Thoroughly gripping…full of suspense’ – Kim The Bookworm

‘Builds to a really tense, nail biting climax’ – BeadyJan

‘I would urge anyone who enjoys a good, fast paced psychological thriller to read it – you won't be disappointed!’ – Bookish Bits

‘A clever psychological thriller full of false clues and intrigue’ – Jane Hunt Writer Book Reviews

‘A gripping romantic suspense novel with some excellent tension and a twist or two…Well worth a read’ – DnS Media

‘Gripping, vivid, dramatic, emotional, touching, adventurous brilliant and much more…it’s worth every single page’ – Sky’s Book Corner

‘A great page turner’ – Bleach House Library

‘I went through so many emotions reading this book – the worst being panic and fear…a brilliant book’ – Crooks on Books

‘Sue Fortin cleverly creates a sense of urgency and suspense that compels you to read on’ – Laura’s Little Book Blog

‘A good balance between the tense, psychological, and romantic events, which culminates in a climatic ending…for fans of Sleeping with the Enemy’ – Bookboodle

‘A gripping climax full of danger’ – ElaineG, 5 Star Reads

‘Kept me turning the pages’ – Mandy Baggot, author of ‘Truly Madly Greekly’

‘5 Words: Tense, shocking, mysterious, deceit, stalker’ – Tea Party Princess

‘An excellent read’ – Read Along With Sue

About the author

Sue Fortin was born in Hertfordshire but had a nomadic childhood, moving often with her family, before eventually settling in West Sussex. She is married with four children, all of whom patiently give her the time to write but, when not behind the keyboard, she likes to spend time with them, enjoying both the coast and the South Downs between which they are nestled. Sue is a member of the Crime Writers’ Association., the girl who lied, the girl who lied book, the girl who lied spoilers, the girl who lied plot, the girl who lied about the hijab, the girl who lied pdf, the girl who lied book summary, the girl who lied reviews, the girl who lied free pdf, the girl who lied synopsis

Reviews

  • Good read

    4
    By Lynneclaire1
    The ten year old was written as if a five year old at times. And some of the people were not likable but the story was good.
  • The Girl Who Lied

    5
    By Scov2
    This the first of Sue Fortin's that I've read, and I loved it!! The plot is wonderful as are the characters. Thank you, Sue.

keyboard_arrow_up